It begins…

J. gets fitted with her long line today and chemotherapy will start. Both she and I are in good spirits, buoyed by the evident skill, knowledge and optimism of her team on the leukaemia ward. Jimjams and I saw her on Sunday. J. has had a new, shorter haircut, skilfully done by one of the nurses.

I am coping surprisingly well. My day starts hours earlier than it used to and finishes hours later. The house is almost back in order and this week I hope to pick up the reins on work again. I may eventually get back on top of things.

Leave a Reply

